Author Topic: 48 teams enter the draw for this year's competition, with 17 clubs qualifying directly and 21 teams  (Read 11 times)


48 teams enter the draw for this year's competition, with 17 clubs qualifying directly and 21 teams advancing from the play-offs. Six clubs that were knocked out in the Champions League play-offs also join the draw, along with four teams that were defeated in the third qualifying round of Europe's premier tournament. Once clubs learn their opponents, the first round of fixtures will be played on September 20. This season's finalists will battle it out in Azerbaijan at the Baku Olympic Stadium in May. Europa League draw - Which clubs are in the pots? POT 1: Sevilla (ESP), Arsenal (ENG), Chelsea (ENG), Zenit (RUS), Bayer Leverkusen Bayern München Fußballtrikot (GER), Dynamo Kiev (UKR), Besiktas (TUR), Salzburg (AUT), Olympiacos (GRE), Villarreal (ESP), Anderlecht (BEL), Lazio (ITA) POT 2: Sporting CP (POR), Ludogorets (BUL), Kobenhavn (DEN), Marseille (FRA), Celtic (SCO), PAOK (GRE), AC Milan (ITA), Genk (BEL), Fenerbahce (TUR), Krasnodar (RUS), Astana (KAZ), Rapid Vienna (AUT) POT 3: Real Betis (ESP), BATE Borisov (BLR),Qarabag (AZE),Dinamo Zagreb (CRO),RB Leipzig (GER), Eintracht Frankfurt (GER), Malmo (SWE), Spartak Moscow (RUS), Standard Liege (BEL), Zurich (SUI), Bordeaux (FRA), Rennes (FRA) POT 4: Apollon (CYP), Rosenborg (NOR), Vorskla Poltava (UKR), Slavia Praha (CZE), Akhisar Belediyespor (TUR), Jablonec (CZE), AEK Larnaca (CYP), Vidi (HUN), Rangers (SCO), Dudelange (LUX), Spartak Trnava (SVK), Sarpsborg (NOR) Europa League draw format - How it works The entrants have been split into the four seeding pots shown above based on their club coefficients. Under a new system, club coefficients are determined either by the sum of all points won in the previous five years or by the association coefficient over the same period - whichever is higher. One team from each pot will be drawn to form 12 groups in total. Clubs from the same association cannot face each other and, based on decisions taken by UEFA, teams from Ukraine and Russia will not be drawn into the same group. Europa Ajax Fußballtrikot League draw: How to watch - live stream and TV channel The draw for the group stage takes place in Monaco at the Grimaldi Forum, with the ceremony scheduled to start at 12pm BST. If you want to see the the event on TV, you'll be able to watch it on BT Sport 2 if you're an existing customer. BT Sport customers can also stream the ceremony through the BT Sport app. Fans without a subscription can still watch the draw via a live stream on the UEFA website. Express Sport will also be on hand with live updates of the draw as it happens.
Feel free to visit my blog post :: Manchester United tröja